ASSOCIATION ATIPIC

ATIPIC is a students association from ATI's (Arts and Technologies of Digital Image) department. It is empowered to organize activities outside of the simple educational field of the training, especially to take part in festivals, professional meetings or any other events related to the students interests. The association benefits from its own funds while sometimes being subsidized by the University Paris 8 itself for some projects like festivals' trips. ATIPIC's office is systematically composed of students from every classes : L3, M1 and M2 so that the whole student community is represented and involved in the association. It can also provide remedial courses (with students mutual support).

Review 2011 - 2012 :

  • ATIPIC has allowed students to take part in the "Carrefour de l'Animation 2011" organized by the Forum des Images des Halles at Paris. Participants have dedicated a week to the production of an chained animation. The result has been projected to the audience during the week end in the main projection room of the Forum des Halles. ATIPIC's members have also been requested to direct the making of of the event.

  • On november 2011, the association has organized the trip to Paris FX 2011, an annual event where profesionnals from the Digital fields present their works.This was the opportunity for students to meet and exchange with professionnals.

  • On march 2012, during the University Paris 8's "Arts Week", ATIPIC has showed many students' works such as movie projections and video games. A stand was also set for the visitors to meet and exchange with the students and talk about the training, our work, projects and passion for 3D. ATIPIC has also taken the opportunity of this special week to organize a second open doors day dedicated to ATI's students-to-be.

  • Finally, on june 2012, the association has helped students who wanted to go the Annecy International Animated Movie Festival. Inescapable event rich of projections and conferences where students' movies were projected amongst some of the great and worlwide known studios. Professionals were presenting their works during conferences where students could attend.


licence and master 1 in 2012


ATI(PIC) at the festival e-magiciens (Valenciennes) in 2003


ATI in the 90'

ASSOCIATION ATIPIC

ATIPIC est l'association des étudiants du département ATI, elle a pour vocation d'organiser des activités en dehors du cadre pédagogique de la formation, notamment la participation à des festivals, à des rencontres professionnelles ou à tout autre évènement en rapport avec les centres d'intérêts des étudiants. Elle bénéficie de fonds propres tout en étant parfois subventionnée par l'université de Paris 8 pour certains projets comme des déplacements vers des festivals. Le bureau d'ATIPIC se compose systématiquement d'élèves des différentes promotions de L3, M1, M2 pour que l'ensemble de la communauté étudiante soit représentée et impliquée. Elle peut également mettre à disposition des cours de soutien (entraide entre étudiants).

Bilan 2011 2012 :

  • ATIPIC a permis aux étudiants de participer au Carrefour de l'Animation 2011 organisé par le Forum des Images des Halles à Paris. Les participants ont consacré une semaine à la réalisation d'une animation chaînée. Le résultat a été projeté au grand public le week end dans la grande salle du Forum des Halles. Les membres d'ATIPIC ont également été sollicités par les organisateurs afin de réaliser le making off de l'évènement.

  • En novembre 2011, l'association à organiser un déplacement à Paris FX 2011, manifestation annuelle où les professionnels du secteur numérique présentent leurs réalisations. Ce fut l'occasion pour les étudiants de rencontrer des professionnels afin d'échanger avec eux.

  • En mars 2012, lors de la Semaine des Arts de l'université Paris 8, ATIPIC a exposé les travaux des étudiants (vidéoprojections des films, bornes de jeux vidéos). Un stand permettait de rencontrer les visiteurs et d'échanger avec eux sur la formation, notre travail, nos projets et notre passion pour la 3D. ATIPIC a aussi profité de cette semaine particulière pour organiser une seconde session de portes ouvertes à destination des futurs candidats ATI.

  • Enfin, en juin 2012, l'association a aidé les étudiants qui le souhaitaient à se rendre à Annecy pour le Festival International du Film d'Animation, évènement incontournable et riche de projections et de conférences. Où était projetés des films d'étudiants mais également ceux de studios de renommée mondiale. Les professionnels présentaient leurs travaux lors de conférences où pouvait y assister les étudiants.


Promo de licence et de master 1 en 2012


ATI(PIC) au festival e-magiciens à Valenciennes en 2003


ATI dans les années 90